Website Manager


2017 / 18 / 19 Regional Champions - 2017 / 2019 Semi Finalists

News Detail


Dec, 2016

Follow Team USA

The first world championship was as a four-team invitational tournament in 1967, where Mt. Washington (Md.) Lacrosse Club represented the United States and won the title. Seven years later, the U.S. fielded an all-star team to compete in a similar international invitational tournament in Australia. It was here that the concept of holding a world championship tournament every four years was born. The International Lacrosse Federation (ILF) was formed to govern men’s lacrosse on the international level, and sanctioned World Championship events from 1974-2006 until merging with the IFWLA in 2008 to form the Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL). The first sanctioned FIL World Championship was held in 2010 in Manchester, England.

The U.S. has captured nine world championships, including seven of the last nine, and finished second in the other three tournaments. The U.S. claimed its most recent title in 2010 by defeating Canada 12-10 in the gold medal game game in England, with midfielder Paul Rabil being named Most Outstanding Player. After an unbeaten run through pool play, Team USA fell to Canada 8-5 in the final of the 2014 FIL World Championship, hosted by US Lacrosse in Denver, Colo., and will enter the 2018 tournament as reigning silver medalists for just the third time. Team USA holds a 59-4 all-time record in World Championship competition

US Lacrosse coordinates all aspects of the U.S. Men’s National Team Program.

Learn more at


Our Sponsors

Contact Us

Rockford High School Boys Lacrosse

RHS Boys Lacrosse, PO BOX 63
Belmont, Michigan 49306

Email : [email protected]
Copyright © 2021 RHS Boys Lacrosse  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Login